How much for that dog in the window

DL posted a video of our Outgoing pathetic results oriented Governor calling it a George Bailey moment.  As I’m often wanting to know things like how much something cost like fightinbluehen wondered in the comments, I figured I’d do some quick digging and use the open data portal the governor rolled out.  It’s a great way to see where the state has created the $350,000,000 budget gap.

Well I found that the director of the video’s company is named “The Kitchen”

Zach Phillips loves to cook. Years ago, at his first job, he worked as a dishwasher in a restaurant. But for Phillips, it was less about the prep and cleanup and more about the creativity that goes into a dish.

That same creativity has boiled over into other outlets for Phillips, now 32. In March 2012, he started the Kitchen, a film and video production house in Wilmington.

“The concept of the Kitchen: some of the most satisfying moments creatively were when I made a meal and served it to people,” Phillips said. “I was playing basketball with Wes [Garnett] and we were walking back, brainstorming the name. He said why not call it the Kitchen.

It’s hard to tell exactly how much the video cost, but it looks like the guvnuh have spent about $27,000 at The Kitchen the past couple of years.

Well shit, I’m wrong.  I found more.  Since Jack is leaving the state in worse shape then he found it, I forgot to check next years check book.  Looks like this video might have cost closer to $36k.  So that makes the total closer to $60k with The Kitcehncapture13.png

capture13

Leave a comment